GiVe uP (Tryin’ to Keep me Down)

I am a camel thru the needle’s eye-
I am an angel born in hell-
I was the little girl who never cried-
What keeps me going could ya ever tell?

Give up –
Oh give up-

I am a girl who loves the boy-
I am a woman with my own choice-
Listen to the caged bird singing wi.d joy-
Look at this dumb blonde with a voice-

Give up-
Oh give up-

Cos I’m never gonna-
cos I’m never gonna-
cos I’m never gonna-
Cos I’m never gonna

Cos I’m never-
never-
I’m never-
Cos I’m never gonna

Give up tryin to keep me down-
Give up –
oh Give up tryin to keep me down-
Give up, give up, give up –

cos I’m never gonna –
cos I’m never gonna-
cos I’m never gonna-
cos I’m never gonna

Cos I’m never-
never –
I’m never –
cos I’m never gonna –

Give up tryin to keep me down-
Give up-
Oh give up tryin to keep me down-
give up, give up, give up-

I’m so weak and you’re so strong-
You’re so right and I’m so wrong-
You try to silence me, cos you don’t like my song-
but I’ll be here when you are gone-

© AS

Words & music composed & produced: Anna Savage –
featuring Rekha (Hindi vocal)-
Patrick Moore: Guitars-
Anna Savage: Vocals , instruments, bass & beats.-
Recorded and mixed by Anna Savage at Savage Studios, London-
Master: Doctor mix
Special thanks to Richard Haynes & Elliot Boothe.
Photo & cover gfx: Tracy Allen, wt thanks to Leigh Hughes.
© Anna Savage ⓟ Anna Savage 2016. All rights reserved

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

